--- --- ---
---

Technical translations by professionals

Since 1995, Alexxtec has been providing software localisation as well as technical translations into many Western European, Eastern European and Asian languages in all fields of industry and technology. Our translation office with headquarters in Wuppertal, Germany, handles all common formats of technical documentation such as AutoCAD, Adobe Framemaker, Adobe Indesign.

Our reference projects from the last year show you what we have translated and can translate.

Technical translations for the whole world

Most translations in our translation agency are done from German and English, the most important languages of technology and science. 

We translate into these languages

Bulgarian 0.11 € / word
Chinese 0.13 € / word
English 0.12 € / word
Finnish 0.13 € / word
French 0.12 € / word
German 0.12 € / word
Italian 0.11 € / word
Japanese 0.15 € / word
Korean 0.17 € / word
Croatian 0.11 € / word
Latvian 0.12 € / word
Lithuanian 0.12 € / word
Dutch 0.13 € / word
Polish 0.11 € / word
Portuguese 0.12 € / word
Romanian 0.11 € / word
Russian 0.09 € / word
Serbian 0.11 € / word
Slovakian 0.10 € / word
Slovenian 0.11 € / word
Spain 0.12 € / word
Czech 0.11 € / word
Turkish 0.13 € / word
Ukrainian 0.11 € / word
Hungarian 0.12 € / word
 

Translations into English

Technical translations for English-speaking countries, including such language directions as German-English and English-German translations, are offered by us in two variants: British English and American English. All translations are carried out by native speakers only.

Translations into Russian 

Translations into and from Russian remain one of the most important language combinations in our office, despite the large selection of other language pairs. Technical translations into Russian from German and English are actively used by end customers not only in Russia, but also in Belarus, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan.

Specialisation in technical translations

This is the most important thing that distinguishes us from many translation offices and translation agencies. Thanks to our extensive experience and many years of dealing with the translation of technical documentation, you can rely on our competence.

Translation of technical documentation

Primarily, we translate technical documentation, including operating instructions, manuals, installation instructions, repair instructions, drawings, parts lists, etcetera. Translation of YouTube videos of technical training is also increasingly in demand and is carried out by us. We also carry out translations in areas such as law, economics or medicine, for which we also have the appropriate specialists. These technologies determine our lives more and more.

Your translators for technology

Our core team includes 5 project managers, 2-3 proofreaders per language, salaried translators and software localisation specialists, as well as numerous freelancers. Our working languages are German, English, Russian and French. Russian specialist translators make up about a third of all specialist staff. As of February 2018, our translation agency has a new owner, and with him came new project managers, responsible for Western European languages.

Our technical translation agency also has its own DTP department, which prepares print-ready documents in various languages in programmes such as InDesign, Framemaker or CorelDraw. Relatively new to us is our own department of IT specialists who are used for software localisation.

Trados and other CAT tools

We use CAT tools for all projects, usually SDL Trados (currently versions Studio 2019 and Studio 2021), Across and memoQ. This reduces costs and increases the quality of the translated documents. Every translator at our agency can confidently work with Trados, and many can also work with Across and memoQ. 

Since 2016, our translation agency has been working in accordance with the current DIN EN ISO standard 17100:2016-05, which guarantees that the documents we translate meet the strict international standards for quality assurance in translation work. 

By placing the order, you accept our GTC.

Quick contact: info@alexxtec.com.

Technical translation agency Alexxtec - legally compliant translation by professionals

Not all technology is produced in one's own country today. In many places, large parts of production are outsourced to highly technological countries such as Japan or China. Anyone who buys a technical product and wants to consult the respective operating instructions is usually dependent on a comprehensible translation if they do not know the respective national language. Such translations are done by technical translators.

As a technical translation agency, we have been providing technical translations from German and English as well as many other languages since 1995.

No matter whether you want to have technical English translated or commission technical translators for another foreign language: Our translations address all topics in the technical and scientific fields.

Looking for technical translators? Get an overview of our services now.

Technical translations in German, English & Co. - these are the advantages

A translator for technical English or many other languages is proficient in the respective language and able to perform a translation into technical English etc. professionally. In many cases, they are native speakers. They are also very familiar with the subtle differentiations within the respective language. They deliver texts that come out exactly as is typical of the country for technical English. Translators are able to write technical translations into German, English, etc. in a predefined style, unlike the case with machines. In the respective foreign language, it is not always possible to provide a precise translation for certain terms. Through the creativity of technical English & Co. translators, phrases can be implemented that accurately reflect the content of the original.

In addition, a technical English translator is a master of his or her craft. While translation software sometimes reaches its limits when it comes to certain expressions, technical translators are very familiar with the demands placed on them.

Alexxtec - Technical English Translation & Many Other Languages

As a technical translation agency with many years of expertise, we offer translations into a wide range of languages from Western Europe, Eastern Europe and Asia. We use programmes such as Framemaker, AutoCAD and also Indesign for the common formats of technical documentation.

A large number of our projects involve translations into technical English, but classics such as Russian, French, Italian, Spanish and Polish are also possible. Our portfolio is rounded off by technical translations into unusual languages such as Serbian, Lithuanian, Slovakian or even Korean. Unlike when you need technical English translated, the special challenges of dealing with other characters also play a major role in Russian or Chinese. Translators who work for Alexxtec can also deal with these challenges in a highly professional manner. A technical English translation can be delivered in British English as well as in American English.

Technical English - Hire a Translator at Alexxtec

Are you looking for a technical English translator who has excellent knowledge of this specialist area? Or do you want to hire a technical translation agency for technical translations into extravagant languages? 

Alexxtec is the perfect partner for you in all these cases.

We translate operating, repair and installation instructions, manuals as well as technical documentation, parts lists, drawings and many other documents for you.

Do you conduct technical training in the form of YouTube videos? We can also provide you with technical translations in German, English, etc. for this. Furthermore, you will find translators for technical English who are also there for you in the legal, economic or medical sectors.

Put your project in our hands now! 

---
--- --- ---

--- --- ---
---

Technische Übersetzungen Englisch, Chinesisch und mehr

Seit 1995 liefert Alexxtec technische Übersetzungen in viele westeuropäische, osteuropäische und asiatische Sprachen in allen Fachbereichen der Industrie und Technik. Unser Übersetzungsbüro bearbeitet alle gängigen Formate der technischen Dokumentation wie XML, AutoCAD, Adobe Framemaker, Adobe InDesign und mehr.

Diese Referenzprojekte von Alexxtec aus dem letzten Jahr zeigen Ihnen, was wir alles übersetzt haben und übersetzen können.

Technische Fachübersetzungen für die ganze Welt

Die meisten Übersetzungen werden in unserem Übersetzungsbüro aus dem Deutschen und Englischen ausgeführt, den wichtigsten Sprachen der Technik und Wirtschaft

Wir übersetzen in diese Sprachen

Bulgarisch ab 0,11 € / Wort
Chinesisch ab 0,13 € / Wort
Deutsch ab 0,12 € / Wort
Englisch ab 0,12 € / Wort
Finnisch ab 0,13 € / Wort
Französisch ab 0,12 € / Wort
Italienisch ab 0,11 € / Wort
Japanisch ab 0,15 € / Wort
Kasachisch ab 0,14 € / Wort
Koreanisch ab 0,17 € / Wort
Kroatisch ab 0,11 € / Wort
Lettisch ab 0,12 € / Wort
Litauisch ab 0,12 € / Wort
Niederländisch   ab 0,13 € / Wort
Polnisch ab 0,11 € / Wort
Portugiesisch ab 0,12 € / Wort
Rumänisch ab 0,11 € / Wort
Russisch ab 0,09 € / Wort
Serbisch ab 0,11 € / Wort
Slowakisch ab 0,10 € / Wort
Slowenisch ab 0,11 € / Wort
Spanisch ab 0,12 € / Wort
Tschechisch ab 0,11 € / Wort
Türkisch ab 0,13 € / Wort
Ukrainisch ab 0,11 € / Wort
Ungarisch ab 0,12 € / Wort

Eine vollständige Liste aller Sprachkombinationen sowie Preise finden Sie hier.

Spezialisierung auf Technik

Das ist das Wichtigste, was uns von vielen Übersetzungsbüros und Übersetzungsagenturen unterscheidet. Dank der großen Erfahrung und langjährigen Beschäftigung mit der Übersetzung der technischen Dokumentation können Sie sich auf unsere Kompetenz verlassen.

Übersetzung von technischen Unterlagen

Primär übersetzen wir technische Dokumentationen, dazu gehören Bedienungsanleitungen, Handbücher, Installationsanleitungen, Reparaturanleitungen, Zeichnungen, Stücklisten et cetera. Auch Übersetzung von YouTube-Videos der technischen Schulungen werden immer mehr nachgefragt und von uns ausgeführt. Wir führen auch Übersetzungen in Bereichen wie Recht, Wirtschaft oder Medizin aus, dafür haben wir auch entsprechende Fachleute. Diese Technologien bestimmen unser Leben immer mehr und mehr.

Ihre Übersetzer für die Welt der Technik

Zum Kern des Büros gehören 5 Projektmanager, 1-2 Lektoren pro Sprache, angestellte Übersetzer und Spezialisten für die Softwarelokalisierung sowie zahlreiche freiberufliche Übersetzer. Unsere Arbeitssprachen in der Wuppertaler Zentrale sind Deutsch, Englisch, Russisch, Italienisch und Französisch. Für andere Sprachen haben wir unsere tollen Übersetzer.

Technisches Übersetzungsbüro Alexxtec hat auch eine eigene DTP-Abteilung, die druckfertige Dokumente in verschiedenen Sprachen in Programmen wie InDesign, Framemaker oder CorelDraw vorbereitet. Relativ neu ist bei uns die eigene Abteilung von IT-Spezialisten, die bei der Softwarelokalisierung zum Einsatz kommen.

Trados und andere CAT-Tools

Wir setzen bei allen Projekten CAT-Tools ein, in der Regel SDL Trados (aktuell Versionen Studio 2019 und Studio 2021), Across und memoQ. Das reduziert dem Kunden die Kosten und erhöht die Qualität der übersetzten Dokumente. Jeder Übersetzer kann bei uns sicher mit Trados umgehen, viele auch mit Across und memoQ. 

Unser Übersetzungsbüro arbeitet seit 2016 nach der aktuellen 
DIN EN ISO-Norm 17100:2016-05. Dies garantiert, dass die von uns übersetzten Dokumente den strengen internationalen Normen der Qualitätssicherung bei Übersetzungsarbeiten entsprechen. 

Mit der Erteilung des Auftrages erkennen Sie unsere AGB an. Vertrauen Sie den Profis!

Schnellkontakt: info@alexxtec.com.

Technisches Übersetzungsbüro Alexxtec – rechtssichere Übersetzung vom Profi

Nicht jede Technik wird heute im eigenen Land hergestellt. Weite Teile der Produktion sind vielerorts in hoch technologische Länder, wie Japan oder China, ausgelagert. Wer ein technisches Produkt kauft und sich die jeweilige Bedienungsanleitung zur Hand nehmen möchte, ist bei einer fehlenden Kenntnis der jeweiligen Landessprache in den meisten Fällen auf eine verständliche Übersetzung angewiesen. Solche Übersetzungen werden durch technische Übersetzer angefertigt.

Als technisches Übersetzungsbüro bieten wir Ihnen bereits seit 1995 technische Übersetzungen aus Deutsch und Englisch sowie vielen anderen Sprachen heraus.

Ganz gleich, ob Sie technisches Englisch übersetzen lassen möchten oder technische Übersetzer für eine andere Fremdsprache beauftragen möchten: Unsere Übersetzungen sprechen sämtliche Themen im technischen und wissenschaftlichen Bereich an.
Technische Übersetzer gesucht? Verschaffen Sie sich jetzt einen Überblick zu unseren Leistungen.

Technische Übersetzungen in Deutsch, Englisch & Co. - dies sind die Vorteile

Ein Übersetzer für technisches Englisch oder viele weitere Sprachen ist fit in der jeweiligen Sprache und in der Lage, eine Übersetzung in technisches Englisch etc. professionell auszuführen. In vielen Fällen handelt es sich um Muttersprachler. Diese sind auch mit den feinen Differenzierungen innerhalb der jeweiligen Sprache bestens vertraut. Sie liefern Texte, die exakt so kommen, wie es landestypisch für technisches Englisch ist. Übersetzer können - anders, als es bei Maschinen der Fall ist - technische Übersetzungen ins Deutsche, Englische etc. in einem vordefinierten Stil verfassen. In der jeweiligen Fremdsprache ist es nicht immer möglich, eine punktgenaue Übersetzung für bestimmte Termini zu liefern. Durch die Kreativität der Übersetzer für technisches Englisch & Co. lassen sich Wendungen implementieren, die den Inhalt des Originals passgenau wiedergeben.

Darüber hinaus ist ein Übersetzer für technisches Englisch ein Meister seines Fachs. Während eine Übersetzungssoftware bei bestimmten Ausdrücken mitunter an ihre Grenzen kommt, sind technische Übersetzer mit den an sie gestellten Anforderungen bestens vertraut.

Alexxtec - Übersetzung in technisches Englisch & viele andere Sprachen

Als technisches Übersetzungsbüro mit einer langjährigen Expertise bieten wir Ihnen Übersetzungen in eine Vielzahl von Sprachen aus Westeuropa, Osteuropa und Asien. Dabei nutzen wir für die gängigen Formate von technischen Dokumentationen Programme, wie Framemaker, AutoCAD, aber auch Indesign.

Bei einer Vielzahl unserer Projekte geht es um eine Übersetzung in technisches Englisch, aber auch Klassiker, wie Russisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Spanisch und Polnisch, sind denkbar. Unser Portfolio ergänzen technische Übersetzungen in ausgefallene Sprachen wie beispielsweise Serbisch, Litauisch, Slowakisch oder auch Koreanisch. Anders, als wenn Sie technisches Englisch übersetzen lassen wollen, spielen bei Russisch oder Chinesisch auch die besonderen Herausforderungen im Umgang mit anderen Schriftzeichen eine große Rolle. Übersetzer, die für Alexxtec tätig sind, können mit diesen Herausforderungen ebenfalls ausgesprochen fachkompetent umgehen. Eine Übersetzung in technisches Englisch kann gleichwohl in Britischem Englisch wie auch in Amerikanischem Englisch geliefert werden.

Technisches Englisch - Übersetzer bei Alexxtec beauftragen

Sie suchen für technisches Englisch einen Übersetzer, der sich hervorragend in diesem speziellen Fachbereich auskennt? Oder möchten Sie ein technisches Übersetzungsbüro für technische Übersetzungen in extravagante Sprachen beauftragen? 
Alexxtec ist für Sie in all diesen Fällen der perfekte Ansprechpartner.

Wir übersetzen für Sie Bedienungs-, Reparatur- und Installationsanleitungen, Handbücher sowie technische Dokumentationen, Stücklisten, Zeichnungen und viele andere Dokumente.
Sie führen technische Schulungen in Form von YouTube-Videos durch? Auch hierfür können wir Ihnen technische Übersetzungen in Deutsch, Englisch etc. bieten. Weiterhin finden Sie bei uns Übersetzer für technisches Englisch, die auch im rechtlichen, wirtschaftlichen oder medizinischen Sektor für Sie da sind.

Legen Sie jetzt Ihr Projekt in unsere Hände! 

---
--- --- ---